2001-10-11 - 9:35 p.m.

It's amazing how much people think about their feet - if you think about it. I'm not saying that feet take up a large portion of one's thoughts. But, people have very decisive attitudes and aesthetics about their own feet.

Tonight, David, Barry and I took off our socks and compared our feet. (John abstained claiming that we would be humiliated by the beauty of his.) David believes he has the perfect arch. I've heard someone else describe him as having Hobbit toes. David and John have been battling for years about who has the perfect arch. John likes to point out the gentle curve of his ankle. Since I'm the only other person around to judge, I refuse to pick. And yet, the battle wages on.

Barry has the largest big toe (Captain of the toes) that we have ever seen. It was so large it dwarfed the toenail. I think that Barry was embarressed about our obsession regarding his toe. We weren't making fun of him - we were in awe. We come to find out that he is ashamed of his big toes. It's too bad. They are very interesting. My toes look all gnarled and twisted. I don't care that much, but they do look weird and ugly. Barry asked me if I wore a lot of pointed shoes in my day since the toes all point inward to the big toe. No, they were just born that way.

I suggest you get together with your friends and take off your socks. You will be amazed at what you can find out about what they think about their feet! - as well as yours!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

newestolder