2002-02-08 - 10:31 a.m.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Depression is odd. I will be going about my business - working, photographing, showering - and I will stop motionless. It is as if someone flipped a switch. There is a total disconnect. I'm not thinking at all. Eventually, a sinking feeling comes over me. Depression is pulling the insides of me downward. Then the switch is flipped the other way. I will suddenly realize I had been standing there with no idea for how long. There is a panic. What if I stop moving all together? What if I am trapped in the depression again? Moving helps. I go back to work and forget about it until the next time it happens.

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

newestolder