2001-11-28 - 9:49 p.m.

As Sunshine, our cashier, rang us up at Sav-A-Center, she must have wondered "what are these people doing with all that cabbage." I then realized that no supermarket cashier has ever commented on my purchases. Do you think that part of food cashier training, the supervisors explisively tell them not to? Because, if they didn't, they would surely say something. I know I would. From "mmmm, looks like a good dinner tonight" to "madam, do you know that meat is dead?" to "Big date tonight? If you want a little, don't you think you should put that box of wine back and get something with a cork in it? I said 'cork' not 'screw top'! Maybe I wouldn't last long in that career. In my search for new careers, I think I can cross this one off the list.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

newestolder